Skip to content

Great British Bake Off

January 19, 2014

For those of you who know me or follow me on twitter @Luciebaking, you will know I am a big fan of The Great British Bake Off.  I would love the opportunity to bake in the bake off tent.  I’m not sure how I’d cope under the steely blue eyes of Mr Hollywood and I’d hate to disappoint Mary Berry but I’d give it a good go.

The closing day for Series 5 was Friday and I’m hoping this year I might be in with a chance.  I’ve got my fingers crossed that I hear from them and at least have the chance to experience a baking audition.  (Although baking in the famous tent is my aim.)  This is the second year I have applied for the bake off so fingers crossed they call me this year!

If not I’ve had a couple of Great British Bake Off successes this year.

They followed me on twitter…hehe!!! (You can imagine my excitement at this).  They have even retweeted a couple of my tweets.

And I submitted some of my bakes to be included in the ‘Your Bakes’ gallery on their website and they posted five of them.  Here are the links to their pages in the gallery.

Christening Cake

Mincemeat Crumble Slice

Teddy Bear Cake

Chocoholics Cake

Chocolate and Ginger Halloween Cupcakes

If I’m not lucky enough to be one of the chosen few who get to bake for Paul and Mary in the tent it won’t crush my love of baking. Baking helps me to relax and it is thanks to the bake off that I am experimenting with lots of different recipes.  I will continue baking, tweeting and blogging.  (And next year I will apply for Series 6!)

Good luck to everyone who has applied and I look forward to seeing you in the bake off tent later on in 2014.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Good Luck! Be fab to see you staring longingly into one of the ovens 😉

Leave a Reply

