Skip to content

Vanilla Buttermilk Cupcakes with Orange Blossom Buttercream

March 5, 2013

Yesterday I bought some Orange Blossom Flower Water. I’ve never used it before and spent the evening researching how to use it. I collected several recipes but decided to start by using it in buttercream for vanilla cupcakes.

All I did was add 2tsp to the icing sugar and butter instead of vanilla essence

20130305-221912.jpg

20130305-221927.jpg
As you can see I added slightly too much orange food colouring! It didn’t spoil the taste though.

Next time I use the Orange Blossom Flower Water I will be a bit more adventurous.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

