Skip to content

Christmas Buns

December 31, 2012

I was delighted to receive, as Christmas present from my children, Paul Hollywood’s ‘How to bake’. I am determined to work through the recipes in the book and practise making bread and pastry.

Before Christmas I had made my own mincemeat so instead of following Paul’s recipe for the filling I gave the Christmas Buns my own twist.

20121228-205918.jpg

Once the bread dough had risen I rolled it out then spread melted butter over the dough.

20121228-205925.jpg
On to the dough I sprinkled brown sugar and cinammon. Then I spread on some of my homemade mincemeat.

20121228-205933.jpg
After rolling the dough up and cutting it in to pieces, I let it rise for another 30 minutes, before baking it in the oven for 25 minutes.

Once cooled I drizzled lemon icing over the buns.

20121228-210039.jpg

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

