Skip to content

Weekly Bake-Off

June 19, 2012

Come and join in!

Not only am I really enjoying baking and sharing my bakes through my blog, I am enjoying reading the blogs of others and getting new ideas. Recently I have started following hungrysquirrelcakes and I noticed a link to a Weekly Bake-Off.

It is an invitation to join a challenge to bake all the recipes in Mary Berry’s ‘100 Cakes and Bakes’ book. Each week a new recipe from the book is randomly selected and announced on Twitter. You then have a week to try out the recipe and then tweet a photograph by Sunday evening. The photographs will be judged by a guest judge and a star baker will be chosen. I’ve decided to give it a go and this week I will baking the Chocolate and Vanilla Marble Loaf and submitting my photograph.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. msgallardo permalink

    Sounds like fun. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

