Skip to content

Bank Holiday Reading and Planning

June 4, 2012

Following an adventure week away, climbing, canoeing, ghyll scrambling and walking in beautiful Ennerdale, I have been laid up ill on the sofa. Unfortunately too full of a Summer cold to bake. However I have been planning a few bakes for the rest of the half term week. I’ve been searching the Internet for a recipe or two to tempt me out to buy ingredients from the supermarket and have seen some delicious cakes, some fabulous ideas and some great tips for the future. I have jotted some recipes down in my little notebook and have started a shopping list of ingredients.

This week I intend to try out making Italian Meringue to top Lemon Meringue Cupcakes. It seems that it is essential to have a sugar thermometer to
make sure the meringue is perfect. I’m quite excited about giving this a go. I will post the results whatever they may be.

I’m also planning to make crumble topped cupcakes, some with a raspberry filling and others with a lemon curd filling. I love fruit crumbles and am looking forward to trying these.

🙂

20120604-190256.jpg

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Keep Calm and Bake Cakes = the greatest thing I’ve ever seen!

Leave a Reply

