Skip to content

Rosemary & Garlic Foccacia

May 6, 2012

I really am a bread novice. I have only ever made two loaves, a batch of Hot Cross buns and some rather disappointing iced buns. I don’t have a bread maker but enjoy the kneading process, mainly as it acts as a form of therapy and stress relief. Today I am planning a Rosemary & Garlic Foccacia. My research and reading suggest that this will be simple however I consider bread making an art form which means practise will make perfect but there could be some disasters along the way.

If you are interested this is the video of the recipe I am going to use this afternoon.
http://www.jamieoliver.com/videos/how_to_s/home_cooking_skills/ZnazAxMzqe5JAo3mGbxML22-OZSD657N/v

And this is the recipe.
http://www.jamieshomecookingskills.com/recipe.php?title=garlic-and-rosemary-focaccia

I’ll keep you posted regarding my success. I will also be brave and share even if it is a disaster.

20120506-174728.jpg

And the finished bread…

20120506-193808.jpg

It was delicious and there is plenty left for tommorow’s lunch.

20120506-194221.jpg

The recipe I used made a lot of Foccacia so for lunch today we made cheese on toast under the grill. While the rest of the family ate their cheese on toast I had a slice toasted with humous. Both looked and tasted delicious. Here’s a picture of the cheese on toast.

20120507-135204.jpg

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. That looks insanely fantastic. Rosemary and garlic go so well together. Also… You have just been awarded the “One Lovely Blog” Award! Congratulations and have fun.

  2. lucie193 permalink

    Thank you very much for the “One Lovely Blog” Award 🙂

    As you can see I am new to blogging but have found it strangely addictive and am sure I will be doing much more in the future.

Leave a Reply

